Topics Map > CATL > Canvas
Collaborate Ultra - How do I change attendee roles?
Participants in a Collaborate Ultra session have limited abilities during the session. Instructors can change the default attendee role prior to users entering or moderate the roles after users have entered.
If you would like users to be able to share their screens, they will need to be changed to a presenter or moderator. Moderators are able to control recording settings and users in attendance.
Default attendee role
- If you know all users joining a session will need presenter or moderator status, you can set that up in the session settings while creating the session.
- You can promote attendees after they have joined a session.