Topics Map > CATL > Canvas

Kaltura - How do I manage videos copied from Collaborate Ultra recordings?

Due to the changes in managing Collaborate Ultra recordings, you may have videos showing up that you do not wish to have listed in your My Media.

Possible solutions for instructors running into Collaborate Ultra recordings in Kaltura that they don't want:

  1. Use the "Change Owner" feature to change ownership of the video from the Kaltura Group to the Teacher who wants to retain access, thereby removing their own access. Since Group owners can't delete videos directly, the instructor would need to "Change Owner" so that they're the individual owner, then delete as normally. KB article coming soon.


  2. If there are multiple instructors in a course, and some want to see the videos from a course and others do not, they could put in a ticket to helpdesk@uwss.wisconsin.edu to be removed from the Kaltura Group for the course. They will need to include the Kaltura Group name (ex: BBCOLLAB-277713) or the Course ID (ex: 277713).

  3. Additional deletion options can be found in this KB

See Also:




Keywords:lecture capture, kaltura capture, videos, screen capture, embed, link, Canvas, CU   Doc ID:107621
Owner:Stephanie S.Group:UW-La Crosse
Created:2020-12-04 14:41 CSTUpdated:2020-12-08 15:57 CST
Sites:UW-La Crosse
Feedback:  0   0